Ohio State Football news Latest Ohio State Football news

Joey Bosa: Unanimous All-American

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 09:16:00 EST

The Football Writers Association of America tonight included Joey Bosa on its first-team All-America squad, giving the standout sophomore defensive end a sweep of the five organizations that combine to recognize consensus All-Americans and thus earning him unanimous All-America accolades.

Athlon's honors six frosh as All-Americans

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 19:17:00 EST

Athlon's Magazine has named four Ohio State freshmen to its freshman All-America first team plus one Buckeye apiece on its second and third freshman teams for a total of six Buckeye honorees.

Joey Bosa. Consensus All-American.

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:52:00 EST

Joey Bosa today added a third and fourth major All-America team honor to his 2014 resume as the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) and The Sporting News each named him a first-team All-American on their respective teams.

Four Buckeyes named Freshmen All-American

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 16:06:00 EST

Four Ohio State Buckeyes - QB J.T. Barrett, LB Darron Lee, LB Raekwon McMillan and CB Eli Apple - were named Freshmen All-Americans recently, one of the first freshman All-America lists revealed.

AP All-America honors for Ohio State's Joey Bosa

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 13:08:00 EST

Joey Bosa was today named a first-team All-American by the Associated Press, an honor that moves the standout sophomore defensive end closer to attaining consensus All-America status after previously receiving first-team honors by the Walter Camp Football Foundation. Red-shirt freshman quarterback J.T. Barrett and senior defensive tackle Michael Bennett were each named third-team Associated Press All-Americans.

Bucks in the NFL - Week 15

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:41:00 EST

Johnathan Hankins and James Laurinaitis combined for four sacks on Sunday during week 15 of the NFL season

Ohio State Tops Final USA Today Sports College Football Fan Index

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:46:00 EST

Ohio State football fans are No. 1 among all college football fan bases in the country this season, according to the final USA TODAY Sports College Football Fan Index presented by Degree of the 2014 season.

Bosa, Bennett First Team CBS Sports All-America Choices

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:23:00 EST

Sophomore Joey Bosa and senior Michael Bennett have been named first-team CBS Sports All-Americans, the organization announced today.

12 named Academic All-Big Ten Conference

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:34:00 EST

Twelve Ohio State Buckeye football players, including five starters, were named Academic All-Big Ten Conference by the league today for having an overall grade point average of 3.00 or above.

Herman Wins 2014 Broyles Award

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 16:21:00 EST

The Rotary Club of Little Rock announced Coach Tom Herman, Ohio State University Offensive Coordinator as the 19th recipient of the Broyles Award, given annually to the top assistant coach in college football. Herman was honored, along with his fellow finalists, at a Tuesday luncheon at the Marriott Hotel in Little Rock.

Bucks in the NFL - Week 14

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 14:44:00 EST

James Laurinaitus had 1.5 sacks, six tackles and one pass deflected while Brian Hartline found the endzone for the second time this season.

Barrett is CFPA National Freshman Performer of the Year

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 14:32:00 EST

J.T. Barrett has been tabbed as the CFPA National Freshman Performer of the Year, the organization announced today.

Meyer a Finalist for Maxwell Football Club Coach of the Year Award

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 10:33:00 EST

Ohio State head football coach Urban Meyer was named one of three finalists for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year Award, announced by Ron Jaworski, the Maxwell Football Club President, on Tuesday morning.

Meyer a Finalist for Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 14:08:00 EST

Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer has been named one of eight finalists for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, presented by the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) in conjunction with the Allstate Sugar Bowl.

Baldwin Named NCAS PlayMaker of the Month

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 13:12:00 EST

Darryl Baldwin from The Ohio State University and Rebekah Land from the University of Nebraska have been awarded the male and female (respectively) NCAS PlayMakers of the Month Award for December 2014.